La Cittadella

Introduction

An alpine village, whose origins lose themselves in the late Middle Ages, perched at an altitude of almost 1300 metres in a rough and rocky landscape, spotted with thick larch and beech woods. At its southern edge, the highest peak of a web of narrow, paved streets, the passion for a multi-layered and complex architectural heritage has given life to an initiative without precedent, namely to infuse new life into an entire village centre consisting of various buildings which, beginning from 1500, recount a story spanning three centuries.

At present, the study of architect Giovan Luigi Dazio is devoting itself to the development and the realization of this sought-after telematic project concerning private residences, which are very important from an architectural point of view since they combine the past and the present and are of enormous historical and artistic interest, as well as cultural and entertainment infrastructures for touristic, technological and commercial activities.

To reach these objectives and for the future management of these infrastructures, new partners, interested in sharing this experience in Fusio in the upper Valle Maggia, Canton Ticino, are being sought: a unique challenge in a context as extreme as it is fascinating.
The projects have already been authorized.

www.cittadellafusio.ch

Insights
Marzo 2012Corriere del TicinoSulla Cittadella di Fusio l'attenzione del Legislativoit
29.03.2007Corriere del TicinoProtezione da rivedere per il nucleo di Fusioit
09.2002Arge AlpPremioArgeAlp2002it

Giovan Luigi Dazio
Architetto

Via Ramogna 14 | 6600 Locarno
T. +41 (0) 91 751 63 82
N. +41 (0) 79 409 83 63
F. +41 (0) 91 752 23 19
E. glddazio@gld-dazio.ch

La Cittadella

Introduction

Un village alpin, dont les origines se perdent vers la fin du Moyen-Âge, se situe à un peu moins de 1300 mètres d’altitude dans un paysage rude et rocheux, tacheté d’épaisses forêts d’hêtres et de mélèzes. Sur son côté méridional, partie extrême d’un réseau de ruelles pavées ainsi que la passion pour un héritage architectural stratifié et complexe ont permis de créer une initiative avec peu de précédents: donner une vie nouvelle à une agglomération entière, constituée de nombreux édifices qui, à partir de l’an 1500, nous parlent d’une période de trois siècles.

Actuellement, l’étude de l’architecte Giovan Luigi Dazio se consacre au développement et à la réalisation de cet ambitieux projet télématique avec des résidences privées de grande importance architectonique qui conjuguent le passé et le présent et qui sont du plus grand intérêt du point de vue historique et artistique. Ce projet prend aussi en compte des infrastructures culturelles et d’entretien pour l’activité touristique, technologique et commerciale.

Pour réaliser ces objectifs ainsi que pour une future gestion de ces infrastructures, l’on cherche de partenaires intéressés à partager avec nous cette expérience à Fusio, dans le canton Tessin, au fond du Valle Maggia: un défi unique dans un contexte aussi extrême que fascinant.
The projects have already been authorized.

www.cittadellafusio.ch

Approfondimenti
Marzo 2012Corriere del TicinoSulla Cittadella di Fusio l'attenzione del Legislativoit
29.03.2007Corriere del TicinoProtezione da rivedere per il nucleo di Fusioit
09.2002Arge AlpPremioArgeAlp2002it

Giovan Luigi Dazio
Architetto

Via Ramogna 14 | 6600 Locarno
T. +41 (0) 91 751 63 82
N. +41 (0) 79 409 83 63
F. +41 (0) 91 752 23 19
E. glddazio@gld-dazio.ch